VOP Advisory Board

Hon. Michael D. Barnes
Former U.S. Representative (D-MD)

Hon. Bonnie Campbell
Former Attorney General of Iowa (D-IA)

Hon. Michael N. Castle
Former Governor and U.S. Representative (R-DE)

Hon. Byron Dorgan
Former U.S. Senator (D-ND)

Hon. Martin Frost
Former U.S. Representative (D-TX)

Hon. Nancy Johnson
Former U.S. Representative (R-CT)

Hon. James R. Jones
Former U.S. Representative (D-OK)

Hon. Jim Nussle
Former U.S. Representative (R-IA)

Hon. Bob Packwood
Former U.S. Senator (R-OR)

Hon. John Tanner
Former U.S. Representative (D-TN)

Hon. Kathleen Kennedy Townsend
Former Lt. Governor (D-MD)

Jen Daulby
Chief of Staff of Indigov; Former Chief of Staff for Congressman Rodney Davis (IL); and Staff Director for the U.S. House Administration Committee

Kristie De Peña
Vice President for Policy, Niskanen Center

I.M. ‘Mac’ Destler
Saul Stern Professor of Civic Engagement, University of Maryland

Gloria Duffy
Commonwealth Club of California

Jack Faris
Former Vice President, University of Washington

Donnie Fowler
CEO, Tech4America; Co-Founder, Democracy Labs

Carlos Gutierrez
Former Sec. of Commerce under George W. Bush, CEO of Kellogg

Katie Hall
CEO of Hall Capital & Chair of the Board of Trustees, Princeton University

Glenn F. Ivey
Former State’s Attorney, Maryland

Lawrence Jacobs
Walter & Joan Mondale Chair for Political Studies, University of Minnesota

Kathleen Hall Jamieson
Director, Annenberg Public Policy Center, University of Pennsylvania

Marvin Kalb
Pulitzer Center on Crisis Reporting

Jon Krosnick
Frederic Glover Professor in Humanities and Social Sciences, Stanford University

Gregory G. Lebel
The George Washington University

Lawrence Lessig
Roy Furman Professor of Law and Leadership, Harvard Law School

Carolyn Lukensmeyer
Executive Director, National Institute for Civil Discourse

Benjamin Page
Gordon Fulcher Professor of Decision Making, Northwestern University

Jennifer Potter
Former CEO, Initiative for Global Development

Cindy Simon Rosenthal
Director and Curator, Carl Albert Congressional Research and Studies Center, University of Oklahoma

Robert Shapiro
Columbia University

D. Wayne Silby
Founder, Calvert Social Investment Fund

John Steiner
Transpartisan Policy Center

Talia Stroud
Assistant Director, Annette Strauss Institute for Civic Participation at University of Texas

Richard Tafel
Public Squared, Founder, Log Cabin Republicans

Wendy Willis
Policy Consensus Initiative, Portland State University

In Memoriam

Hon. John Porter (1935-2022), former U.S. Representative (R-IL)
Hon. Vic Fazio (1942-2022), former U.S. Representative (D-CA)
William Ruckelshaus (1932-2019), EPA Administrator under Richard Nixon & George Bush
Daniel Yankelovich (1924-2017), Public Agenda Foundation
Thomas Schelling (1921-2016), Nobel Laureate, University of Maryland
Hon. Bill Frenzel (1928-2014), former U.S. Representative from Minnesota